Skip to main content

About Us


  • Advance the profession of psychology and the promotion of health and human welfare
  • Stimulate research by psychologists
  • Promote the highest ethical standards of psychological practice
  • Promote cordial relations with related professions
  • Stimulate discussion and the resolution of issues related to the profession and practice of psychology.

Contact Us



2020 SCCPA Board Members

President                                   Jessica Byrd-Olmstead, Ph.D.
President Elect    Paul Marcille, Ph.D.
Past President   Jorge Wong, Ph.D.
Secretary   Stephanie Raney, Ph.D.
Treasurer   Jeffrey L. Becker, Ph.D.
Member-at-Large   Neda Kharrazi, Psy.D.
Member-at-Large   Joshua Heitsmann, Ph.D.
Membership   Beverly Floresca, Psy.D.
Student Representative   Aimee Zhang
Student Representative
  Billy Chan
L.A.N. (Local Advocacy Network)   Jorge Wong, Ph.D.

2020 SCCPA Committee Chairs & Co-Chairs

C.A.R.E. (Colleague Awareness Resources & Education)    Mark Breithaupt, Ph.D.
Disaster Response     OPEN, Email if interested
Diversity    Serenity Sersercion, Ph.D.
ECP (Early Career Professionals)     Munn Saechao, Psy.D., LCSW
Ethics    Lorraine Wong, Ph.D., ABPP
Forensics    Stephanie Williams, Ph.D.
L.A.N. (Local Advocacy Network)    Jorge Wong, Ph.D.
Membership    Beverly Floresca, Psy.D.
Program & Education    Barbara Kirsch, Ph.D. 
Social Action    Paul Marcille, Ph.D.
Student Committee    Aimee Zhang & Billy Chan